Youngstown State Athletics Staff Directory

Athletics Contact Information

Mailing Address

Youngstown State University
Athletic Department
One University Plaza
Youngstown, OH 44555

University Directory

  • University Switchboard: (330) 941-3000
  • YSU Police: (330) 941-3527
  • Campus Emergency: 911*
  • Student Health Services: (330) 941-3489
  • Facilities: (330) 941-3239

Office: Stambaugh Stadium 2006 | Fax: (330) 941-2733

Title Phone Email
Ron Strollo full bio Ron Strollo Title: Executive Director of Intercollegiate Athletics Phone: (330) 941-1910 Email:  

Administrative Support

Title Phone Email
Dr. Chet Cooper full bio Dr. Chet Cooper Title: NCAA Faculty Athletics Representative Phone: (330) 941-1361 Email: crcooper01@ysu.edu
Nicole Kent-Strollo full bio Nicole Kent-Strollo Title: YSU Director of Student Outreach and Support Phone: (330) 941-4721 Email: nkentstrollo@ysu.edu
Tracey Innocent full bio Tracey Innocent Title: Travel Consultant, Direct Travel Phone: (330) 941-2391 Email: tinnocent@dt.com
Tony Morelli full bio Tony Morelli Title: Athletic Department Assistant Phone:   Email:  
Amy Raabe full bio Amy Raabe Title: Sports Nutritionist Phone:   Email: asraabe@ysu.edu

Academic Advisors

Website | Office: Stambaugh Stadium 1097 | Fax: (330) 941-3191

Title Phone Email
Marilyn O'Bruba full bio Marilyn O'Bruba Title: Senior Athletic Academic Advisor Phone: (330) 941-1921 Email: maobruba@ysu.edu
Marty Hyden full bio Marty Hyden Title: Athletic Academic Advisor Phone: (330) 941-3766 Email: mlhyden@ysu.edu
Rachel Froehlich full bio Rachel Froehlich Title: Athletic Academic Advisor Phone: (330) 941-3610 Email: rafroehlich@ysu.edu

Athletic Training

Website | Office: Stambaugh Stadium 1103 | Fax: (330) 941-1918

Title Phone Email
Ethan Solger full bio Ethan Solger Title: Head Athletic Trainer Phone: (330) 941-3190 Email: easolger@ysu.edu
Todd Burkey full bio Todd Burkey Title: Assistant Athletic Trainer Phone: (330) 941-3726 Email: teburkey@ysu.edu
Steve Lapso full bio Steve Lapso Title: Assistant Athletic Trainer Phone: (330) 941-3190 Email: sglapso@ysu.edu
Jennifer Lesko full bio Jennifer Lesko Title: Assistant Athletic Trainer Phone: (330) 941-3726 Email: jmlesko@ysu.edu
Julia Slepko full bio Julia Slepko Title: Assistant Athletic Trainer Phone: (330) 941-3190 Email: jmslepko@ysu.edu
Jeff Wills full bio Jeff Wills Title: Assistant Athletic Trainer Phone: (330) 941-3190 Email: jcwills01@ysu.edu

Business Office

Office: Stambaugh Stadium 2006 | Fax: (330) 941-2733

Title Phone Email
Steve Pinciaro full bio Steve Pinciaro Title: Athletic Business Manager Phone: (330) 941-3717 Email: swpinciaro@ysu.edu
Connie Eddy full bio Connie Eddy Title: Athletic Business Office Coordinator Phone: (330) 941-3718 Email: ceddy@ysu.edu
Kyle Kroynovich full bio Kyle Kroynovich Title: Coordinator of Business and Facility Operations Phone: (330) 941-2385 Email: kmkroynovich@ysu.edu

Athletics Communications

Website | Office: Stambaugh Stadium 1003 | Fax: (330) 941-3191

Title Phone Email
Trevor Parks full bio Trevor Parks Title: Director of Athletics Communications Phone: (330) 941-3192 Email: tparks@ysu.edu
Jamie Hall full bio Jamie Hall Title: Assistant Director of Athletics Communications Phone: (330) 941-1581 Email: jehall@ysu.edu
John Vogel full bio John Vogel Title: Assistant Director of Athletics Communications Phone: (330) 941-1480 Email: javogel@ysu.edu
Kevin Davis full bio Kevin Davis Title: Video Production Specialist Phone:   Email: kmdavis@ysu.edu
Drae Smith full bio Drae Smith Title: Graduate Assistant Athletics Communications Phone:   Email: dmsmith06@student.ysu.edu
Derek Skinner full bio Derek Skinner Title: Graduate Assistant Athletics Communications Phone:   Email: dskinner@student.ysu.edu

Compliance

Website | Office: Stambaugh Stadium 1003 | Fax: (330) 941-3191

Title Phone Email
Elaine Jacobs full bio Elaine Jacobs Title: Associate Director of Athletics/SWA Phone: (330) 941-2282 Email: eajacobs@ysu.edu
Emily Wollet full bio Emily Wollet Title: Associate Athletic Director Phone: (330) 941-7208 Email: eewollet@ysu.edu
Rebecca Fink full bio Rebecca Fink Title: Assistant Athletic Director Phone: (330) 941-2283 Email: rjfink01@ysu.edu

Corporate Sponsorship

Website | Office: Stambaugh Stadium 2036 | Fax: (330) 941-1534

Title Phone Email
Rick Love full bio Rick Love Title: Associate Director of Athletics Phone: (330) 941-7227 Email: rwlove@ysu.edu
Robb Schmidt full bio Robb Schmidt Title: Assistant Athletic Director, Marketing and Promotions Phone: (330) 941-7226 Email: rkschmidt01@ysu.edu
Chris Sumner full bio Chris Sumner Title: Assistant Athletic Director, Sales and Event Management Phone: (330) 941-7229 Email: cmsumner@ysu.edu
Bruce Burge full bio Bruce Burge Title: Athletics Marketing Consultant Phone:   Email:  

Equipment

Office: Stambaugh Stadium 1057 | Fax: (330) 941-3191

Title Phone Email
Alvy Armstrong full bio Alvy Armstrong Title: Head Equipment Manager Phone: (330) 941-3725 Email: adarmstrong@ysu.edu
Tim Gallo full bio Tim Gallo Title: Assistant Equipment Manager Phone: (330) 941-3725 Email: tjgallo@ysu.edu

Facilities

Title Phone Email
Tim Stuart full bio Tim Stuart Title: Assistant Athletic Director Phone: (330) 941-2887 Email: testuart@ysu.edu
Matt Rollins full bio Matt Rollins Title: Coordinator of Athletic Facilities and Programs Phone: (330) 941-3671 Email: mcrollins@ysu.edu
Marquis Brown full bio Marquis Brown Title: Athletic Facilities Specialist Phone:   Email: mebrown02@ysu.edu

Penguin Club

Website | Office: Stambaugh Stadium 2006 | Fax: (330) 941-2733

Title Phone Email
Tom Morella full bio Tom Morella Title: Assistant Athletic Director Phone: (330) 941-2351 Email: tmorella@ysu.edu
Jim Morrison full bio Jim Morrison Title: Associate Athletic Director for The Penguin Club Phone: (330) 941-3720 Email: jwmorrison@ysu.edu
John Tomsich full bio John Tomsich Title: Assistant Athletic Director, Sales and Development Phone: (330) 941-3801 Email: jdtomsich@ysu.edu
Mary Arroyo full bio Mary Arroyo Title: Penguin Club Assistant Phone: (330) 941-1910 Email: marroyo@ysu.edu
Jim Culcasi full bio Jim Culcasi Title: Penguin Club Treasurer Phone: (330) 941-3720 Email: jdculcasi@aol.com

Spirit Squad

Website

Title Phone Email
Michelle Markota full bio Michelle Markota Title: Spirit Squad & Mascot Advisor Phone:   Email: markota00@att.net
Jenna Schneider full bio Jenna Schneider Title: Spirit Squad & Mascot Advisor Phone:   Email: jsstacy10@gmail.com

Strength & Conditioning

Website | Office: Stambaugh Stadium 2038

Title Phone Email
Mark Brandenstein full bio Mark Brandenstein Title: Football Strength & Conditioning Coach Phone:   Email: mabrandenstein@ysu.edu
Lou Altomare full bio Lou Altomare Title: Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach Phone:   Email: laaltomare@ysu.edu
Brian Sklenar full bio Brian Sklenar Title: Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach Phone:   Email: bjsklenar@ysu.edu
Jake Tuura full bio Jake Tuura Title: Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach Phone:   Email: jetuura@ysu.edu

Ticket Office

Website | Office: Stambaugh Stadium 2036 | Fax: (330) 941-1534

Title Phone Email
Sheryl Schuff full bio Sheryl Schuff Title: Manager of Athletic Ticket Operations Phone: (330) 941-3482 Email: smschuff@ysu.edu
Andrew Wingard full bio Andrew Wingard Title: Manager of Athletic Ticket Sales Phone: (330) 941-7466 Email: rtwingard@ysu.edu

Baseball

Website | Office: Beeghly Center 102 | Fax: (330) 941-2163

Title Phone Email
Dan Bertolini full bio Dan Bertolini Title: Head Baseball Coach Phone:   Email: dabertolini@ysu.edu
Eric Smith full bio Eric Smith Title: Assistant Baseball Coach / Recruiting Coordinator Phone:   Email: emsmith08@ysu.edu
Amy Raabe full bio Amy Raabe Title: Sports Nutritionist Phone:   Email: asraabe@ysu.edu

Men's Basketball

Website | Office: Beeghly Center 302 | Fax: (330) 941-2969

Title Phone Email
Jerrod Calhoun full bio Jerrod Calhoun Title: Head Men's Basketball Coach Phone: (330) 941-3004 Email:  
Bobby Steinburg full bio Bobby Steinburg Title: Associate Head Men's Basketball Coach Phone: (330) 941-3004 Email: rcsteinburg@ysu.edu
Paul Molinari full bio Paul Molinari Title: Assistant Men's Basketball Coach Phone: (330) 941-3004 Email: jpmolinari@ysu.edu
Jason Slay full bio Jason Slay Title: Assistant Men's Basketball Coach Phone: (330) 941-3004 Email: jwslay@ysu.edu
Kevin Bruinsma full bio Kevin Bruinsma Title: Director of Men's Basketball Player Personnel Phone: (330) 941-3004 Email: kwbruinsma@ysu.edu
Mark Richmond full bio Mark Richmond Title: Director of Men's Basketball Operations Phone: (330) 941-3712 Email: marichmond@ysu.edu
Danny Reese full bio Danny Reese Title: Assistant to the Head Men's Basketball Coach Phone: (330) 941-3004 Email: dereese01@ysu.edu

Women's Basketball

Website | Office: Beeghly Center 302 | Fax: (330) 941-2969

Title Phone Email
John Barnes full bio John Barnes Title: Head Women's Basketball Coach Phone: (330) 941-3004 Email: jmbarnes@ysu.edu
Andy Crane full bio Andy Crane Title: Assistant Women's Basketball Coach Phone: (330) 941-3004 Email: acrane@ysu.edu
John Nicolais full bio John Nicolais Title: Assistant Women's Basketball Coach Phone: (330) 941-3004 Email: jnicolais@ysu.edu
Courtney Davidson full bio Courtney Davidson Title: Assistant Women's Basketball Coach Phone: (330) 941-3004 Email: cldavidson@ysu.edu
Nicole Griffin full bio Nicole Griffin Title: Director of Women's Basketball Operations Phone: (330) 941-3004 Email: ngriffin01@ysu.edu
Jenn Lawrence full bio Jenn Lawrence Title: Video Coordinator and Operations Assistant Phone: (330) 941-3004 Email: jklawrence@ysu.edu

Bowling

Website | Office: Beeghly Center 102 | Fax: (330) 941-2163

Title Phone Email
Chelsea Gilliam full bio Chelsea Gilliam Title: Head Women's Bowling Coach Phone:   Email: cegilliam@ysu.edu

Cross Country

Website | Office: Beeghly Center 102 | Fax: (330) 941-2163

Title Phone Email
Brian Gorby full bio Brian Gorby Title: Head Cross Country Coach Phone:   Email: bdgorby@ysu.edu
Nicole Kent-Strollo full bio Nicole Kent-Strollo Title: Assistant Track & Field/XC Coach (Operations) Phone:   Email: nkentstrollo@ysu.edu
Eric Rupe full bio Eric Rupe Title: Volunteer Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach Phone:   Email: eerupe@student.ysu.edu
Ashley Smith full bio Ashley Smith Title: Volunteer Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach Phone:   Email: amsmith14@student.ysu.edu

Football

Website | Office: Stambaugh Stadium 1003 | Fax: (330) 941-3191

Title Phone Email
Bo Pelini full bio Bo Pelini Title: Head Football Coach Phone:   Email:  
Brian Crist full bio Brian Crist Title: Offensive Coordinator Phone:   Email: bdcrist@ysu.edu
Richard McNutt full bio Richard McNutt Title: Co-Defensive Coordinator/Secondary Coach Phone:   Email: rkmcnutt@ysu.edu
Donald D'Alesio full bio Donald D'Alesio Title: Co-Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Line Phone:   Email: dmdalesio@ysu.edu
Ron Stoops, Jr. full bio Ron Stoops, Jr. Title: Special Teams Coordinator Phone:   Email: rwstoops@ysu.edu
Carmen Bricillo full bio Carmen Bricillo Title: Offensive Line Coach Phone:   Email: cjbricillo@ysu.edu
Nic McKissic-Luke full bio Nic McKissic-Luke Title: Running Backs Coach Phone:   Email: ndmckissicluke@ysu.edu
Joe Ganz full bio Joe Ganz Title: Quarterbacks Coach Phone:   Email: jjganz@ysu.edu
Tim Marlowe full bio Tim Marlowe Title: Wide Receivers Coach Phone:   Email: tcmarlowe@ysu.edu
Travis Tislaretz full bio Travis Tislaretz Title: Tight Ends Coach Phone:   Email: twtislaretz@ysu.edu
Sean Baker full bio Sean Baker Title: Linebackers Coach Phone:   Email: sjbaker02@ysu.edu
John Murphy full bio John Murphy Title: Director of Football Operations Phone:   Email: jtmurphy03@ysu.edu
Rollen Smith full bio Rollen Smith Title: Assistant Director of Football Operations Phone:   Email: rtsmith03@ysu.edu
Mark Brandenstein full bio Mark Brandenstein Title: Football Strength & Conditioning Coach Phone:   Email: mabrandenstein@ysu.edu
Mark Preto full bio Mark Preto Title: Football Video Coordinator Phone:   Email: mapreto@ysu.edu
Nick Sebastian full bio Nick Sebastian Title: Offense Quality Control Phone:   Email:  
Billy Nicoe Hurst full bio Billy Nicoe Hurst Title: Defense Quality Control Phone:   Email:  
Nico Mancuso full bio Nico Mancuso Title: Volunteer Director of Operations Phone:   Email:  
Chris Parry full bio Chris Parry Title: Undergraduate Volunteer Football Coach Phone:   Email:  
Cole Peterson full bio Cole Peterson Title: Undergraduate Volunteer Football Coach Phone:   Email:  
Giacamo Cappabianca full bio Giacamo Cappabianca Title: Undergraduate Volunteer Football Coach Phone:   Email:  
Jonathan Pollock full bio Jonathan Pollock Title: Undergraduate Volunteer Football Coach Phone:   Email:  

Men's Golf

Website | Office: Beeghly Center 102 | Fax: (330) 941-2163

Title Phone Email
Tony Joy full bio Tony Joy Title: Head Men's Golf Coach Phone:   Email: tjoy@ysu.edu
Josh Zarlenga full bio Josh Zarlenga Title: Assistant Men's Golf Coach Phone:   Email: jzarlenga@hbkcpa.com

Women's Golf

Website | Office: Beeghly Center 102 | Fax: (330) 941-2163

Title Phone Email
Nate Miklos full bio Nate Miklos Title: Head Women's Golf Coach Phone: (724) 979-1192 Email: nmiklos@ysu.edu
Emily Robertson full bio Emily Robertson Title: Assistant Women's Golf Coach Phone:   Email: ejdixon@student.ysu.edu
Aislynn Merling full bio Aislynn Merling Title: Assistant Women's Golf Coach Phone:   Email:  

Soccer

Website | Office: Stambaugh Stadium 1053 | Fax: (330) 941-3191

Title Phone Email
Brian Shrum full bio Brian Shrum Title: Head Coach Phone:   Email: bdshrum@ysu.edu
Josh Green full bio Josh Green Title: Assistant Soccer Coach Phone:   Email: jagreen07@ysu.edu
Tara O'Brien full bio Tara O'Brien Title: Assistant Soccer Coach Phone:   Email: tobrien02@student.ysu.edu
Mandy Green full bio Mandy Green Title: Volunteer Assistant Soccer Coach Phone:   Email:  

Softball

Website | Office: Stambaugh Stadium 1053 | Fax: (330) 941-3191

Title Phone Email
Brian Campbell full bio Brian Campbell Title: Head Softball Coach Phone:   Email: bcampbell@ysu.edu
Sara Zilles full bio Sara Zilles Title: Assistant Softball Coach Phone:   Email: smzilles@ysu.edu
Erika Warren full bio Erika Warren Title: Assistant Softball Coach Phone:   Email: ewarren01@student.ysu.edu

Swimming & Diving

Website | Office: Beeghly Center 102 | Fax: (330) 941-2163

Title Phone Email
Ryan Purdy full bio Ryan Purdy Title: Head Swimming & Diving Coach Phone:   Email: rspurdy@ysu.edu
Kate Johnson full bio Kate Johnson Title: Assistant Swimming & Diving Coach Phone:   Email: kljohnson12@ysu.edu
Jaqueline Stanko full bio Jaqueline Stanko Title: Diving Coach Phone:   Email: jestanko@ysu.edu
Brandon Staley full bio Brandon Staley Title: Volunteer Assistant Swimming & Diving Coach Phone:   Email: bsstaley13@gmail.com

Tennis

Men's Website | Women's Website | Office: Beeghly Center 102 | Fax: (330) 941-2163

Title Phone Email
Mickael Sopel full bio Mickael Sopel Title: Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach Phone:   Email: msopel@ysu.edu
Ulises Hernandez full bio Ulises Hernandez Title: Assistant Coach Phone:   Email: uhernandez@ysu.edu

Track & Field

Website | Office: Beeghly Center 102 | Fax: (330) 941-2163

Title Phone Email
Brian Gorby full bio Brian Gorby Title: Head Track & Field/Cross Country Coach Phone:   Email: bdgorby@ysu.edu
David Townsend full bio David Townsend Title: Assistant Track & Field Coach (Sprints) Phone:   Email: dtown23253@aol.com
Nicole Kent-Strollo full bio Nicole Kent-Strollo Title: Assistant Track & Field/XC Coach (Operations) Phone:   Email: nkentstrollo@ysu.edu
Rick Penniman full bio Rick Penniman Title: Assistant Track & Field Coach (Pole Vault) Phone:   Email: rdpenniman@ysu.edu
Tyler Mettille full bio Tyler Mettille Title: Assistant Track and Field Coach (Jumps) Phone:   Email: tsmettille@ysu.edu
Eric Rupe full bio Eric Rupe Title: Volunteer Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach Phone:   Email: eerupe@student.ysu.edu
Ashley Smith full bio Ashley Smith Title: Volunteer Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach Phone:   Email: amsmith14@student.ysu.edu

Volleyball

Website | Office: Beeghly Center 202 | Fax: (330) 941-2163

Title Phone Email
Aline Scott full bio Aline Scott Title: Head Volleyball Coach Phone:   Email: ysuvolleyball@ysu.edu
Calaeb Campbell full bio Calaeb Campbell Title: Assistant Volleyball Coach Phone:   Email: ysuvolleyball@ysu.edu
Gabe Schmidt full bio Gabe Schmidt Title: Graduate Assistant Volleyball Coach Phone:   Email: ysuvolleyball@ysu.edu