2014 Youngstown State Schedule

Overall 30-24
Pct. .556
Conf. 11-8
Pct. .579
Streak Lost 2
Home 11-8
Away 11-9
Neutral 8-7
Games 54
Runs 216
Batting Avg. .273
On Base % .341
Slugging % .394
Home Runs 35
February
Fri Feb 07
vs
Final
L, 3-7
Towson
@ Spartanburg, S.C. USC-Upstate Tournament
N
Sat Feb 08
at
Final - 5 innings
L, 4-12
S.C. Upstate
USC-Upstate Tournament
A
Sat Feb 08
vs
Final
W, 6-5
N.C. Central
@ Spartanburg, S.C. USC-Upstate Tournament
N
Sun Feb 09
vs
Final - 5 innings
W, 10-2
Virginia
@ Spartanburg, S.C. USC-Upstate Tournament
N
Fri Feb 21
at
Final
W, 1-0
Tennessee State
Tiger Classic
A
Sat Feb 22
vs
Final
L, 4-5
Indiana State
@ Nashville, Tenn. Tiger Classic
N
Sat Feb 22
vs
Final
L, 3-9
Dayton
@ Nashville, Tenn. Tiger Classic
N
Sun Feb 23
vs
Final
W, 5-1
Western Michigan
@ Nashville, Tenn. Tiger Classic
N
March
Sat Mar 08
at
Final
L, 6-8
Winthrop
Winthrop Tournament
A
Sat Mar 08
vs
Final
W, 3-1
Norfolk State
@ Rock Hill, S.C. Winthrop Tournament
N
Sun Mar 09
vs
Final - 8 innings
L, 2-3
Connecticut
@ Rock Hill, S.C. Winthrop Tournament
N
Sun Mar 09
vs
Final
W, 2-1
Norfolk State
@ Rock Hill, S.C. Winthrop Tournament
N
Tue Mar 11
at
Final
W, 1-0
UNC Wilmington
A
Tue Mar 11
at
Final
W, 6-5
UNC Wilmington
A
Wed Mar 12
at
Final
L, 1-7
UNC Wilmington
A
Fri Mar 14
vs
Final - 8 innings
W, 5-4
UMass Lowell
@ Baltimore, Md. Coppin State Tournament
N
Fri Mar 14
vs
Final
W, 4-2
Mount St. Mary's
@ Coppin State Coppin State Invitational
N
Sat Mar 15
vs
Final
L, 1-5
La Salle
@ Baltimore, Md. Coppin State Tournament
N
Sat Mar 15
at
Final - 5 innings
W, 11-2
Coppin State
Coppin State Tournament
A
Tue Mar 18
vs
Final
W, 7-0
Eastern Michigan
H
Tue Mar 18
vs
Final
L, 3-6
Eastern Michigan
H
Sat Mar 22
vs
Final
L, 4-7
Valparaiso *
H
Sat Mar 22
vs
Final
W, 12-9
Valparaiso *
H
Sun Mar 23
vs
Cancelled
Valparaiso *
H
Thu Mar 27
vs
Final
W, 4-2
Pittsburgh
H
Mon Mar 31
at
Final
W, 8-4
Cleveland State *
at YSU at the YSU Softball Complex
A
Mon Mar 31
at
Final
L, 3-4
Cleveland State *
at YSU at the YSU Softball Complex
A
April
Wed Apr 02
vs
Final
L, 1-6
Robert Morris
H
Wed Apr 02
vs
Final
L, 4-6
Robert Morris
H
Sat Apr 05
at
Final
L, 0-2
Green Bay *
A
Sun Apr 06
at
Final
L, 2-5
Green Bay *
A
Sun Apr 06
at
Final
W, 2-0
Green Bay *
A
Tue Apr 08
at
Final
L, 2-8
Akron
A
Tue Apr 08
at
Final
W, 8-7
Akron
A
Wed Apr 09
vs
Final
L, 3-6
Saint Francis (Pa.)
H
Wed Apr 09
vs
Final
W, 4-3
Saint Francis (Pa.)
H
Sat Apr 12
vs
Final
W, 3-2
UIC *
H
Sat Apr 12
vs
Final
W, 4-2
UIC *
H
Sun Apr 13
vs
Final
W, 4-3
UIC *
H
Wed Apr 16
at
Cancelled
St. Bonaventure
A
Wed Apr 16
at
Cancelled
St. Bonaventure
A
Fri Apr 18
vs
Final
L, 3-5
Wright State *
H
Fri Apr 18
vs
Final
L, 0-2
Wright State *
H
Sat Apr 19
vs
Final - 8 innings
W, 3-2
Wright State *
Senior Day
H
Mon Apr 21
vs
Final
W, 5-3
Dayton
H
Mon Apr 21
vs
Final
L, 3-5
Dayton
H
Thu Apr 24
vs
Final
W, 6-0
Niagara
H
Thu Apr 24
vs
Final
W, 3-2
Niagara
H
Sat Apr 26
at
Final
W, 4-2
Oakland *
A
Sat Apr 26
at
Final
L, 0-3
Oakland *
A
Sun Apr 27
at
Final
L, 6-8
Oakland *
A
Wed Apr 30
at
Cancelled
Toledo
A
Wed Apr 30
at
Cancelled
Toledo
A
May
Sat May 03
at
Final - 8 innings
W, 8-2
Detroit Mercy *
A
Sat May 03
at
Final - 8 innings
W, 4-2
Detroit Mercy *
A
Sun May 04
at
Final - 5 innings
W, 8-0
Detroit Mercy *
A
Wed May 07
vs
Final
W, 3-2
Cleveland State %
@ Fairborn, Ohio Horizon League Championships
N
Wed May 07
vs
Final
L, 2-5
Green Bay %
@ Fairborn, Ohio Horizon League Championships
N
Thu May 08
vs
Final - 8 innings
L, 2-3
UIC %
@ Fairborn, Ohio Horizon League Championships
N
* Conference
% Post season