2008 YSU Baseball Schedule

Overall 23-33
Pct. .411
Conf. 12-12
Pct. .500
Streak Lost 3
Home 13-10
Away 9-21
Neutral 1-2
Games 56
Runs 313
Batting Avg. .291
On Base % .359
Slugging % .395
Home Runs 29
Add to Calendar
February
Fri Feb 22
at
Final
L, 0-14
Georgia Tech
A
Sat Feb 23
at
Final
L, 0-1
Georgia Tech
A
Sun Feb 24
at
Final
L, 1-5
Georgia Tech
A
March
Fri Mar 07
at
Final
L, 7-15
Alabama
A
Sat Mar 08
at
Final
L, 4-7
Alabama
A
Sun Mar 09
at
Final
L, 2-6
Alabama
A
Tue Mar 11
at
Final
W, 2-1
Cincinnati
A
Wed Mar 12
vs
Final
L, 0-7
Xavier
@ Marge Schott Stadium
N
Thu Mar 13
vs
Final
L, 2-4
Dayton
@ Xenia, Ohio
N
Thu Mar 13
vs
Final
W, 6-1
Xavier
@ Xenia, Ohio
N
Sat Mar 15
at
Final - 12 innings
W, 8-6
Xavier
A
Sun Mar 16
at
Final
L, 2-8
Xavier
A
Fri Mar 21
at
Final
L, 4-5
Butler *
A
Sat Mar 22
at
Final
L, 1-4
Butler *
A
Sat Mar 22
at
Final
W, 2-1
Butler *
A
Tue Mar 25
vs
Final
W, 12-4
Indiana (Pa.)
Cene Park
H
Wed Mar 26
at
Final
L, 3-4
Akron
A
Sat Mar 29
at
Final
L, 10-20
Western Kentucky
A
Sat Mar 29
at
Final
L, 2-5
Western Kentucky
A
Sun Mar 30
at
Final
L, 0-9
Western Kentucky
A
April
Tue Apr 01
vs
Final
W, 18-13
Bowling Green
Cene Park
H
Wed Apr 02
vs
Final - 14 innings
W, 8-7
Duquesne
Cene Park
H
Thu Apr 03
vs
Final
L, 7-11
Tiffin
H
Fri Apr 04
vs
Final - 11 innings
L, 3-4
Valparaiso *
H
Sat Apr 05
vs
Final
W, 6-0
Valparaiso *
H
Sat Apr 05
vs
Final
W, 3-1
Valparaiso *
H
Tue Apr 08
at
Final - 7 innings
L, 5-6
Toledo
A
Tue Apr 08
at
Final - 7 innings
W, 10-4
Toledo
A
Wed Apr 09
vs
Final
L, 5-8
Akron
H
Fri Apr 11
vs
Final - 10 innings
W, 6-5
UIC *
H
Sat Apr 12
vs
Final
W, 4-3
UIC *
H
Sat Apr 12
vs
Final
L, 5-9
UIC *
H
Tue Apr 15
vs
Final - 7 innings
W, 13-3
Niagara
H
Wed Apr 16
vs
Final
L, 6-14
Ohio
H
Sat Apr 19
vs
Final
L, 4-5
Butler *
H
Sat Apr 19
vs
Final - 9 innings
W, 12-5
Butler
H
Sun Apr 20
vs
Final - 10 innings
W, 10-9
Milwaukee *
H
Sun Apr 20
vs
Final
W, 10-3
Milwaukee *
H
Wed Apr 23
at
Final - 13 innings
L, 4-5
Penn State
A
Fri Apr 25
at
Final
L, 8-19
Cleveland State *
A
Sat Apr 26
at
Final
L, 8-9
Cleveland State *
A
Sat Apr 26
at
Final
W, 9-7
Cleveland State *
A
Wed Apr 30
at
Final
L, 5-9
Kent State
A
May
Fri May 02
vs
Final
L, 2-8
Wright State *
H
Sun May 04
vs
Final
L, 3-6
Wright State *
H
Sun May 04
vs
Final
W, 8-5
Wright State *
H
Fri May 09
at
Final
L, 5-15
Wright State *
A
Sat May 10
at
Final
W, 2-1
Valparaiso *
A
Sat May 10
at
Final
L, 2-3
Valparaiso *
A
Mon May 12
at
Final
W, 13-9
West Virginia
A
Tue May 13
vs
Final
W, 14-9
Kent State
Cene Park
H
Thu May 15
at
Final
W, 8-6
Milwaukee *
Miller Park
A
Thu May 15
at
Final - 13 innings
W, 5-4
Milwaukee *
Miller Park
A
Fri May 16
at
Final
L, 8-9
Milwaukee *
A
Wed May 21
vs
Final
L, 2-3
Valparaiso
Horizon League Tournament
H
Thu May 22
vs
Final
L, 4-10
Cleveland State
Horizon League Tournament
H
* Conference