Kendrick Perry Named All-Horizon League First-Team For Third Straight Season

Kendrick Perry Named All-Horizon League First-Team For Third Straight Season

Indianapolis, Ind. – Youngstown State senior Kendrick Perry has been named All-Horizon League First-Team for the third consecutive season in a vote of the head coaches, sports information directors and media, the league announced on Monday (March 3).

Perry is just the 13th player in Horizon League history to earn first-team laurels in three straight seasons.

For the second time in three years, Perry led the Horizon League in overall scoring with 20.9 points per game.  He scored at least 30 points times this season, including a career-high 35 against Milwaukee on Feb. 20.

He scored a league-best 647 points, which ranks sixth on the YSU single-season list and scored in double figures in all 31 games. His 60 3-pointers made are a career high and rank eighth on the school's single-season chart. He is also just the seventh player in school history to make 60 3-pointers in a season.

Perry also ranked second in the league with 2.4 steals per game and a 2.4 assist-to-turnover ratio, tied for fourth with 4.3 assists per game, and ninth with a .505 field-goal percentage.

Perry, who is the Horizon League and Youngstown State all-time steals leader with 245, was also named to the Horizon League All-Defensive Team. Perry broke his own Youngstown State single-season steals record with 75 this year. Perry set the old record of 74 in 2011-12.

It marks Perry's second straight appearance on the All-Defensive Team.

Perry is Youngstown State's Division I scoring leader with 1,956 career points and ranks third on the all-time scoring list. Perry also ranks 12th on the Horizon League all-time scoring list.

2013-14 All-Horizon  League Yearly Awards
Player of the Year
Keifer Sykes, Green Bay

Freshman of the Year
Kahlil Felder, Oakland

Defensive Player of the Year
Alec Brown, Green Bay

Sixth Man of the Year
Jon Harris, Cleveland State

Coach of the Year
Brian Wardle, Green Bay

All-League First-Team
Keifer Sykes, Green Bay
Kendrick Perry, Youngstown State
Alec Brown, Green Bay
Travis Bader, Oakland
LaVonte Dority, Valparaiso

All-League Second-Team
Bryn Forbes, Cleveland State
Juwan Howard, Jr., Detroit
Corey Petros, Oakland
AJ Pacher, Wright State
Jordan Aaron, Milwaukee

All-Freshman Team
Kahlil Felder, Oakland
Alec Peters, Valparaiso
Lexus Williams, Valparaiso
Jarod Williams, Detroit
Pat Birt, UIC

All-Defensive Team
Alec Brown, Green Bay
Jordan Fouse, Green Bay
Duke Mondy, Oakland
Kendrick Perry, Youngstown State
Matt Vest, Wright State