Zallow, Harden Set to Compete at USATF Championship Events

Collin Harden
Collin Harden

Standout Youngstown State hurdler Chad Zallow will run at the USATF Outdoor Championships while Collin Harden is set to compete at the USATF Junior Outdoor Championships starting on Friday in Sacramento, Calif.

Harden will compete in the 400m hurdles while Zallow is set to run the 110m hurdles at Hornet Stadium on the campus of Sacramento State.

Zallow is set to run against some of the top hurdlers in the United States, including professionals Devon Allen, Aries Merritt, Aleec Harris, Ronnie Ash and Jason Richardson.

Zallow goes at 2:20 p.m. Eastern time/11:20 a.m. Pacific time on Saturday in the first round of the 110m hurdles. The semifinal and final races are set for Sunday. Live coverage of Senior events will be on NBC Sport Gold and NBC.

The top three finishers, in Performance Rank Order at the USATF Outdoor Track & Field Championships will automatically select themselves to the USATF team for the World Championships which will be held in London in August.

Harden's first race is set for 5:55 p.m. Eastern Time/2:55 p.m. Pacific on Friday. The finals in the 400m hurdles will be on Saturday at 7:53 p.m./4:53 p.m. 

Live coverage of the Junior events will be on USATF.TV+PLUS

The 2017 USATF Junior Track & Field Championships will serve as the selection meet for the 2017 Pan American Junior Championships. The Junior Championships will be held on July 21-23 in Trujillo, Peru.

For each individual event on the Pan Am Junior Championships program of events, up to two athletes per event will select themselves for the Team through head-to-head competition at the 2017 USATF Junior Championships, provided that they finish in the top eight in their event.